Case Study Pupil - Swiss Kubernetes Engine for school management

 

«Nine is the ideal partner and impresses with its expertise, competence, reliability and exceptionally strong support, offering us an all-round successful solution that is convincing from A to Z.»

Lukas Lehmann Co-Founder Pupil AG

Nine operates the reliable and stable infrastructure for PUPIL, an all-in-one solution for digital school management, based on its own Nine Kubernetes Engine (NKE), so that Pupil AG can focus on its core business.

 

The challenge

As part of the modernisation of its platform, Pupil AG was looking for a reliable partner and Swiss hosting company that complies with data protection regulations in this country and knows its way around Kubernetes. Pupil's requirements for Kubernetes were very complex, which is why a competent and experienced partner was required.

The solution

Nine stood out from the pool of hosters due to its own expertise and Kubernetes experience. This is why Pupil AG also opted for the Nine Kubernetes Engine – including the managed database services. The premium SLA was also added to guarantee 24/7 uptime. Thanks to Nine, PUPIL now runs flawlessly on a data protection-compliant Swiss Kubernetes Engine.

The result 

After various meetings in which the Pupil architecture and its settings were examined in detail, it became clear to Pupil AG that Nine was the perfect partner for the platform update. The in-depth knowledge of Kubernetes, databases and Linux, comprehensive advice and convincing support left nothing to be desired. 

 

pupil-logo

 

Pupil AG offers comprehensive school management software that provides an all-in-one solution for school administration, assessments, support planning and communication with parents. With over 45 modules, PUPIL enables centralized data management that can be accessed by the school administration, school maintenance, school authorities and teachers.

Industry: Software & Internet


The expertise and experience of Nine, coupled with the reliability of the services and the Kubernetes and database professionals, convinced Pupil AG to rely on Nine products and services for its modernisation.


 

    Switzerland

 

Contact Nine Now

Case Study Pupil - Schweizer Kubernetes-Engine für Schulsoftware

 

«Die Nine ist der optimale Partner und überzeugt mit Know-how, Kompetenz, Zuverlässigkeit sowie einem aussergewöhnlich starken Support und bietet uns eine rundum gelungene Lösung, die von A bis Z überzeugt.»

Lukas Lehmann Co-Founder Pupil AG

Nine betreibt die zuverlässige und stabile Infrastruktur für PUPIL, einer All-in-One-Lösung fürs digitale Schulmanagement, auf Basis der eigenen Nine Kubernetes Engine (NKE), sodass sich die Pupil AG auf ihr Kerngeschäft fokussieren kann.

 

Die Herausforderung

Die Pupil AG suchte im Rahmen der Modernisierung ihrer Plattform einen zuverlässigen Partner und Schweizer Hoster, der die Datenschutzbestimmungen hierzulande erfüllt und sich mit Kubernetes bestens auskennt. Die Anforderungen von Pupil an Kubernetes waren sehr komplex, weshalb ein kompetenter und erfahrener Partner gewünscht war.

Die Lösung

Nine ist aufgrund der eigenen Kompetenz und der Kubernetes-Erfahrung aus dem Hoster-Pool herausgestochen. Deshalb entschied sich die Pupil AG auch für die Nine Kubernetes Engine – inklusive der Managed-Database-Services. Zudem wurde das Premium-SLA hinzugebucht, um eine 24/7-Betriebszeit zu gewährleisten. Dank Nine läuft PUPIL nun einwandfrei auf einer datenschutzkonformen Schweizer Kubernetes-Engine.

Das Ergebnis 

Nach diversen Meetings, in denen die Pupil-Architektur und deren Settings im Detail angeschaut wurden, kristallisierte sich heraus, dass für die Pupil AG Nine der perfekte Partner für das Plattform-Update gefunden werden konnte. Die fundierten Kenntnisse, sowohl mit Kubernetes als auch mit Datenbanken und Linux, eine umfassende Beratung und der überzeugende Support liessen keine Wünsche offen. 

 

pupil-logo

 

Die Pupil AG bietet eine ganzheitliche Schulmanagement-Software an, die eine All-in-One-Lösung für die Schulverwaltung, Bewertungen, Förderplanung und Elternkommunikation bietet. Mit über 45 Modulen ermöglicht PUPIL eine zentrale Datenverwaltung, auf die Schulverwaltung, Schulpflege, Schulbehörde und Lehrpersonen zugreifen können.

Industrie: Software & Internet


Die Kompetenz und Erfahrung der Nine, gepaart mit der Zuverlässigkeit des Services und den Kubernetes- sowie Datenbankprofis, haben die Pupil AG überzeugt, bei der Modernisierung auf Nine-Produkte und -Services zu setzen.


 

    Schweiz

 

Jetzt nine kontaktieren