The nine manifesto

In what we believe.

Customer first

Our highest priority is the delivery of value to our customers, and we are enthusiastic about ensuring a high level of customer satisfaction. We always act proactively, because a 9er always finds a way to master a challenge. We are not just professionals: we are humans with a personality who love to laugh - also with customers.
Customer first at nine

Own it

We are passionate about what we do and we leave no stone unturned when trying to find the perfect solution for the task at hand. We are committed to our tasks until they are finished and to the stakeholders satisfaction. We do not complain or criticise, but rather invest our time in coming up with specific suggestions and/or alternative solutions if we think that something can be improved.
Own it at nine

Seek out change

We are pioneers. We never stop looking for improvements and we are not afraid to try out new stuff that could bring nine, our colleagues or ourselves to the next level - even if we fail. We think outside the box and know no departemental boundaries. We are also geeks who want to get to the bottom of things, so we test new stuff and do not use it until we think it's nine or 9er material.
Seek out change at nine

Zero blaming

Things break and things go wrong. We never blame an individual or a group of colleagues for it. Instead, we focus on improving ourselves. We are girl and boy scouts and we always leave the campground cleaner than we found it. It doesn't matter if the campground is our cafeteria, a meeting room, code or documentation: it's all the same to us.
Zero blaming at nine

Speak up

We are passionate about what we do and we leave no stone unturned when trying to find the perfect solution for the task at hand. We are committed to our tasks until they are finished and to the stakeholders satisfaction. We do not complain or criticise, but rather invest our time in coming up with specific suggestions and/or alternative solutions if we think that something can be improved.
Speak up at nine

We are nine

We are all part of the nine crew. We always act as one team, with one common goal. We communicate very openly - with all 9ers, regardless of their title, to ensure that we are all on the same page. We succeed as a team and fail as a team. This also means that promoting nine is everyone's responsibility: We always represent nine - when interacting with our customers, attending an event or using social media - we are 9ers.
We are nine

Have fun

We are convinced that work should be fun, so we all contribute to an environment where every 9er can feel happy. We enjoy the fact that we always find another 9er to have lunch or an afterwork drink with. We like spending time with each other, and we are genuinely interested in getting to know each other better, to have fun together and maybe even become friends.
Have fun at nine

Das nine manifesto

Woran wir glauben.

Customer first

Einen Mehrwert für unsere Kunden zu schaffen, hat für uns oberste Priorität und wir arbeiten mit Begeisterung daran, eine hohe Kundenzufriedenheit sicherzustellen. Wir handeln stets proaktiv, denn ein 9er findet immer eine Möglichkeit, eine Herausforderung zu meistern. Wir sind nicht nur Profis: wir sind Menschen mit Persönlichkeit, die gerne lachen – auch mit unseren Kunden.
Customer first at nine

Own it

Das was wir tun, tun wir leidenschaftlich und lassen dabei auf der Suche nach der perfekten Lösung keinen Stein auf dem anderen. Wir verpflichten uns unseren Aufgaben bis zu deren Fertigstellung und bis zur Zufriedenstellung der Stakeholder. Weder beschweren wir uns, noch kritisieren wir. Stattdessen investieren wir unsere Zeit lieber in die Entwicklung von Vorschlägen und / oder alternativen Lösungen, wenn wir denken, dass so etwas verbessert werden kann.
Own it at nine

Seek out change

Wir sind Pioniere. Wir sind ständig auf der Suche nach Verbesserungen und probieren gerne neue Sachen aus, die nine, unsere Kollegen oder uns selbst einen Schritt weiter bringen können - auch wenn es uns manchmal nicht gelingt. Wir denken gerne unkonventionell und kennen keine Abteilungsgrenzen. Wir sind Geeks, die den Dingen auf den Grund gehen. Wir testen Neues und setzen es erst dann ein, wenn wir der Meinung sind, dass es für nine geeignet ist.
Seek out change at nine

Zero blaming

Manchmal gehen Dinge kaputt oder laufen schief. Wir beschuldigen jedoch niemals jemand anderen - sei es eine einzelne Person oder eine Gruppe von Kollegen. Stattdessen konzentrieren wir uns darauf, uns selbst zu verbessern. Wir alle sind Pfadfinder und verlassen den Zeltplatz immer sauberer, als wir ihn aufgefunden haben. Dabei spielt es keine Rolle, ob der Zeltplatz unsere Cafeteria, ein Meeting-Raum, ein Code oder eine Dokumentation ist.
Zero blaming at nine

Speak up

Wir sind nicht nur stolz auf uns und darauf was wir können. Wir haben auch einen tiefen Respekt voreinander und vor den Fähigkeiten des anderen. Wir geben sofortiges Feedback. Wir teilen gerne unser Wissen. Wir loben die Leistungen und Bemühungen des jeweils anderen, geben aber auch jedem die Chance, zu seinem persönlichen Besten zu wachsen, indem wir Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten für die Zukunft vorschlagen. Ein 9er ist immer offen für Verbesserungsvorschläge.
Speak up at nine

We are nine

Wir sind alle Teil der nine-Crew. Wir handeln stets als Team mit einem gemeinsamen Ziel. Wir kommunizieren mit allen 9ern - ungeachtet ihrer Position - immer offen, denn so stehen wir sicher alle auf der gleichen Seite. Wir sind erfolgreich als Team und wir scheitern als Team. Dazu gehört auch der Auftritt von nine, der in der Verantwortung jedes Einzelnen liegt - sei es beim Kontakt mit unseren Kunden, bei der Teilnahme einer Veranstaltung oder bei der Verwendung von Social-Media - wir alle sind 9er.
We are nine

Have fun

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass Arbeit Spaß machen soll. Deswegen tragen wir alle zu einer Umgebung bei, in der sich jeder 9er wohl fühlt. Wir freuen uns darüber, dass wir immer wieder einen weiteren 9er zum Mittagessen oder zum Afterwork-Drink finden.Wir verbringen gerne Zeit miteinander, und wir sind aufrichtig daran interessiert, uns besser kennenzulernen, Spass miteinander zu haben und vielleicht sogar Freunde zu werden.
Have fun at nine