Case Study Comerge: Cloud Adoption

 

«Nine helps us to succeed, we feel on the same side.
It’s a pleasure to work with Nine»

Lorenzo de Micheli Software Developer Comerge

 

Nine provided the expertise, training and optimisation. Through workshops, consulting, and their Kubernetes service stack, built atop GKE, Nine helped Comerge find the right solutions and processes to allow them to keep focus on their application.

The challenge

Comerge develops software for diverse customers and industries. Some of whom require high availability due to the critical nature of their business. Also, the need of a container platform that could scale globally and reliably would allow Comerge to focus on delivering applications to their customers without the need to operate the underlying infrastructure was one of their main concerns.

The solution

A long time customer of Nine, Comerge has trusted in Nine’s technical expertise in cloud environments, especially in container management.

Nine assisted Comerge to make use of Nine’s managed GKE as their container platform. This consisted in providing both Nine’s managed kubernetes software stack and consulting on how to make the best use of the platform.

The results

Comerge can focus on writing and deploying applications for their customers, be it in Switzerland or in other GCP locations. The set of services that Nine provides and maintains on top of GKE, allows Comerge to deploy and observe the performance of their applications in an easy way, without the need to manage them, so that Comerge can focus on development and deployment of their applications.

 

 

logo comrege

Comerge specialises in software development for mobile and web apps for the mobility, logistics, and medtech industries.
Industry: Software & Internet


The set of services that Nine provides and maintains on top of GKE, allows Comerge to deploy and observe the performance of their applications in an easy way, without the need to manage them, so that Comerge can focus on development and deployment of their applications.


 

    Switzerland (primary)

   ∼70

 

Contact Nine Now

Case Study Comerge: Cloud Adoption

 

«Nine hilft uns, erfolgreich zu sein. Wir haben das Gefühl, auf der gleichen Seite zu stehen. Es ist ein Vergnügen, mit Nine zusammen zu arbeiten»

Lorenzo de Micheli Software Developer Comerge

 

Nine bot Expertise, Training und Optimierung. Mit Workshops, Beratung und seinen auf GKE basierenden Kubernetes-Services half Nine dabei, die richtigen Lösungen und Prozesse zu finden, sodass sich Comerge ganz auf die eigene Applikation konzentrieren kann.

Die Herausforderung

Comerge entwickelt Software für verschiedene Kunden und Branchen. Einige davon bieten kritische Dienste an und benötigen daher eine hohe Verfügbarkeit. Ein weiteres Hauptanliegen des Unternehmens war die Notwendigkeit einer Container-Plattform, die global skalierbar ist und es Comerge verlässlich ermöglicht, sich auf die Entwicklung von Anwendungen für ihre Kunden zu konzentrieren, ohne dabei die nötige Infrastruktur selbst betreiben zu müssen.

Die Lösung

Als Langzeitkunde von Nine konnte Comerge auf Nines Fachwissen beim Thema Cloud-Umgebungen und insbesondere Container-Management vertrauen. Nine half Comerge dabei, Nine Managed GKE als Container-Plattform für sich zu nutzen. Dazu erhielt das Unternehmen Zugang zum Managed Kubernetes Softwarestack von Nine und wurde gleichzeitig zur optimalen Nutzung der Plattform beraten.

Das Ergebnis 

Comerge kann sich auf die Entwicklung und das Deployment von Applikationen für seine Kunden konzentrieren — egal, ob in der Schweiz oder an anderen von Google Cloud Platform bedienten Standorten. Mit den von Nine angebotenen und verwalteten Services auf Basis von GKE kann Comerge Applikationen auf einfache Weise bereitstellen und ihre Leistung überwachen, ohne sie selbst verwalten zu müssen. Damit liegt der Fokus des Unternehmens ganz auf der Applikationsentwicklung und -bereitstellung.

 

logo comrege

Comerge ist auf die Softwareentwicklung für Mobile- und Web-Apps für Unternehmen aus Mobilität, Logistik und MedTech spezialisiert.
Industrie: Software & Internet


Mit den von Nine angebotenen und verwalteten Services auf Basis von GKE kann Comerge Applikationen auf einfache Weise bereitstellen und ihre Leistung überwachen, ohne sie selbst verwalten zu müssen. Damit liegt der Fokus des Unternehmens ganz auf der Applikationsentwicklung und -bereitstellung.


 

    Switzerland (primärer Standort)

   ∼70

 

Jetzt nine kontaktieren